Space Salvager – Release Schedule

Thought it might be a good idea to outline the current platforms and release deadlines, because apart from inside my own head and a poorly updated spreadsheet on dropbox, it’s not publicly out there.

Patch: 1.4.0

30/08/13 - ShinyLoot

Patch: 1.4.1

29/10/13 - Gameolith
05/11/13 - IndieGameStand Regular
12/11/13 - IndieGameStand Exclusive

Patch: 1.4.2

19/11/13 - Desura

Gameolith is a good platform for indies, if not largely underused by both developers and players.  With Gameolith I can set my own prices dynamically and modify the discount amount whenever I feel like it.  With that in mind, I’ve been considering trialing a discount period where every interval someone buys the game I add 5% discount, every interval someone doesn’t buy the game the discount goes down by 5%.  Set the interval at every hour between 2PM and MIDNIGHT over a weekend  Even if it doesn’t work, it’ll be an interesting trial to run.  Thinking I might run that trial weekend 9th and 10th of November, but I’m sure I’ll post more as it happens.

Leave a Reply

