Space Salvager – After a Long Silence

It’s been a long while since I posted any news about Space Salvager, during this time I’ve ported over to MonoGame and it all runs smoothly. What’s been taking me the longest time though is getting the installer for Windows working. Progress? Zero. It’s not looking good and currently the last item left for the 1.4.2.1 ‘hotfix’ is to get that installer working. At this rate I may revert back to XNA and roll these fixes into the 1.4.3 patch. I’m sorry there’s not better news on that front, however on the subject of good news…

Space Salvager has been Greenlit!

I’d like to extend my thanks to everyone who up-voted Space Salvager, to my friends and family members who supported me through it all and especially my brother who really helped me keeping going.

Where to now?  Well, there are a number of things I want to add/change/fix/balance before going up on Steam.  Currently I’m arranging a solid two week block where I can just jam that all out and that’ll be happening some time during the next five weeks.  So the tentative date for release is the end of August.  You’ll be able to tell when I properly gear up because I’ll flood twitter with images.

One thought on “Space Salvager – After a Long Silence

Leave a Reply

